Local Colleges and Universities
Europe Africa Central America South America
Asia Oceania North America  

You are here: Home > Rhode Island

Local Colleges and Universities in Rhode Island

  • Countryaah.com: How many postal codes and cities are there in Rhode Island? This website gives you an alphabetical list of all cities and towns together with zip codes and counties which belong to in Rhode Island.
Local Colleges and Universities in Rhode Island
There are 22 colleges and universities in the state of Rhode Island. Refer to the following table to find local schools in Rhode Island sorted by university name. If you are interested, you can follow the link below to see its specific information. Please understand that all higher educational programs in Rhode Island are listed here in alphabetical order.

Name of College or University Location
Arthur Angelo School of Cosmetology and Hair Design Private for-profit, less-than-2-year in Providence, RI
Brown University Private not-for-profit, 4-year or above in Providence, RI
Bryant University Private not-for-profit, 4-year or above in Smithfield, RI
Career Education Institute-Lincoln Private for-profit, less-than-2-year in Lincoln, RI
Community College of Rhode Island Public, 2-year in Warwick, RI
Gibbs College Private for-profit, 2-year in Cranston, RI
International Yacht Restoration School Private not-for-profit, 2-year in Newport, RI
Johnson & Wales University Private not-for-profit, 4-year or above in Providence, RI
Motoring Technical Training Institute Private for-profit, less-than-2-year in East Providence, RI
New England Institute of Technology Private not-for-profit, 4-year or above in Warwick, RI
New England Tractor Trailer Training School Private for-profit, less-than-2-year in Pawtucket, RI
Paul Mitchell the School Private for-profit, less-than-2-year in Cranston, RI
Providence College Private not-for-profit, 4-year or above in Providence, RI
Rhode Island College Public, 4-year or above in Providence, RI
Rhode Island School of Design Private not-for-profit, 4-year or above in Providence, RI
Roger Williams University Private not-for-profit, 4-year or above in Bristol, RI
Roger Williams University School of Law Private not-for-profit, 4-year or above in Bristol, RI
Salve Regina University Private not-for-profit, 4-year or above in Newport, RI
St Joseph School of Nursing Private not-for-profit, 2-year in North Providence, RI
University of Rhode Island Public, 4-year or above in Kingston, RI
Warwick Academy of Beauty Culture Inc Private for-profit, less-than-2-year in Warwick, RI
Zion Bible College Private not-for-profit, 4-year or above in Barrington, RI

Providence, Rhode Island

Providence is the capital and largest city in the state of Rhode Island in the United States. It is a port city and is located at Narragansett Bay. Providence has 180,393 residents, and is the core of a larger metropolitan area with 1,621,122 residents also moving into Massachusetts (U.S. Census, 2017).

Providence became an important industrial city in the United States early on, with wool, cotton, jewelery, button and machine factories and oil refineries. Today, education, health and finance are the most important sectors. The city is the seat of Brown University, founded in 1764.

Providence was founded in 1636 by the dissenter Roger Williams, who was unwanted in the Plymouth colony. In 1680, the bookkeeper Pardon Tillinghast built a jetty here, and the city became an important port in the "timber trade" between Africa, the Caribbean and the American colonies. In The Old State House, the colony's Declaration of Independence was signed on May 4, 1776, two months before the American Declaration of Independence.

Newport, Rhode Island

In Rhode Island, on the south end of Rhode (or Aquidneck) Island, 50 km south of Providence; 26 100 in. (2003). Formerly exclusive seaside resort, now important naval harbor. Electrical and Electronic Industry. Many old buildings, including United States oldest synagogue (1763). Annual Jazz Festival 1954–71. The America's Cup regatta is held in Newport every three years. Tennis Museum.

The city was founded in 1639, gained city status in 1784 and was one of the state's two capitals (along with Providence) until 1900.




Algeria Angola Afghanistan Armenia Aland Albania
Benin Botswana Azerbaijan Bahrain Andorra Austria
Burkina Faso Burundi Bangladesh Bhutan Belarus Belgium
Cameroon Canary Islands Brunei Cambodia Bulgaria Croatia
Cape Verde Central African Republic China Cyprus Denmark Czech Republic
Chad Comoros East Timor Georgia Estonia Finland
D.R. Congo Djibouti Hong Kong India France Germany
Egypt Equatorial Guinea Indonesia Iran Greece Hungary
Eritrea Ethiopia Iraq Israel Iceland Ireland
Gabon Gambia Japan Jordan Italy Kosovo
Ghana Guinea Kazakhstan Kuwait Latvia Liechtenstein
Guinea-Bissau Ivory Coast Kyrgyzstan Laos Lithuania Luxembourg
Kenya Lesotho Lebanon Macau Macedonia Malta
Liberia Libya Malaysia Maldives Moldova Monaco
Madagascar Malawi Mongolia Myanmar Montenegro Netherlands
Mali Mauritania Nepal North Korea Norway Poland
Mauritius Morocco Oman Pakistan Portugal Romania
Mozambique Namibia Palestine Philippines Russia San Marino
Niger Nigeria Qatar Saudi Arabia Serbia Slovakia
Reunion Republic of the Congo Singapore South Korea Slovenia Spain
Rwanda Sao Tome and Principe Sri Lanka Syria Sweden Switzerland
Senegal Seychelles Taiwan Tajikistan Ukraine Vatican City
Sierra Leone Somalia Thailand Turkey

Central America

South Africa South Sudan Turkmenistan United Arab Emirates Aruba Antigua and Barbuda
Sudan Suriname Uzbekistan Vietnam Bahamas Barbados
Swaziland Tanzania Yemen   Belize Bosnia and Herzegovina
Togo Tunisia


Cuba British Virgin Islands
Uganda Zambia Australia American Samoa Costa Rica Curacao
Zimbabwe   Cook Islands Easter Island Dominica Dominican Republic

South America

Fiji Falkland Islands Ecuador El Salvador
Argentina Bolivia Guam French Polynesia Guadeloupe Guatemala
Brazil Chile Kiribati Marshall Islands Haiti Honduras
Colombia French Guiana Micronesia Nauru Jamaica Martinique
Guyana Nicaragua New Caledonia New Zealand Montserrat Panama
Paraguay Peru Niue Northern Mariana Islands Puerto Rico Saba
Uruguay Venezuela Palau Pitcairn   Trinidad and Tobago

North America

Samoa Papua New Guinea    
Canada Greenland Tokelau Solomon Islands    
Mexico United States Tonga Tuvalu    
    Vanuatu Wallis and Futuna    

AL | AK | AZ | AR | CA | CO | CT | DC | DE | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | ME | MD | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO

MT | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | NC | ND | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY

Home | Community Colleges | Distance Learning All Right Reserved Copyright 2021 Local College Explorer