Local Colleges and Universities
Europe Africa Central America South America
Asia Oceania North America  

You are here: Home > North Dakota

Local Colleges and Universities in North Dakota

  • Countryaah.com: How many postal codes and cities are there in North Dakota? This website gives you an alphabetical list of all cities and towns together with zip codes and counties which belong to in North Dakota.
Local Colleges and Universities in North Dakota
There are 23 colleges and universities in the state of North Dakota. Refer to the following table to find local schools in North Dakota sorted by university name. If you are interested, you can follow the link below to see its specific information. Please understand that all higher educational programs in North Dakota are listed here in alphabetical order.

Name of College or University Location
Aakers College Private for-profit, 2-year in Fargo, ND
Bismarck State College Public, 2-year in Bismarck, ND
Cankdeska Cikana Community College Public, 2-year in Fort Yates, ND
Dickinson State University Public, 4-year or above in Dickinson, ND
Fort Berthold Community College Public, 2-year in New Town, ND
Jamestown College Private not-for-profit, 4-year or above in Jamestown, ND
Josef's School of Hair Design Inc Private for-profit, 2-year in Fargo, ND
Josef's School of Hair Design Inc Private for-profit, 2-year in Grand Forks, ND
Lake Region State College Public, 2-year in Devils Lake, ND
Mayville State University Public, 4-year or above in Mayville, ND
Medcenter One College of Nursing Private not-for-profit, 4-year or above in Bismarck, ND
Minot State University Public, 4-year or above in Minot, ND
Minot State University-Bottineau Campus Public, 2-year in Bottineau, ND
North Dakota State College of Science Public, 2-year in Wahpeton, ND
North Dakota State University-Main Campus Public, 4-year or above in Fargo, ND
Sitting Bull College Public, 4-year or above in Fort Yates, ND
Trinity Bible College Private not-for-profit, 4-year or above in Ellendale, ND
Turtle Mountain Community College Private not-for-profit, 4-year or above in Belcourt, ND
United Tribes Technical College Private not-for-profit, 2-year in Bismarck, ND
University of Mary Private not-for-profit, 4-year or above in Bismarck, ND
University of North Dakota Public, 4-year or above in Grand Forks, ND
Valley City State University Public, 4-year or above in Valley City, ND
Williston State College Public, 2-year in Williston, ND

Grand Forks, North Dakota

Grand Forks, city of United States of America, North Dakota, at the Red Lake and Red River rivers (hence the name); 51,700 in. (2007), with suburbs approx. 98,000 inbound (2007). Trade in agricultural products; food industry. State University seat, founded in 1883. Outside the city lies the Grand Forks AFB Air Base, an important base for Strategic Air Command (SAC) during the Cold War days as the Intercontinental Missile Control Center (ICBMs). The city was destroyed by flooding in the Red River of the North, 1997; in addition, a devastating fire raged under the flood.

Fargo, North Dakota

Fargo is a city in the United States, North Dakota, on the Red River. The city has 92,600 residents (2007) and forms the core of a larger Fargo-Moorhead (metropolitan area) urban region with 192,400 residents (2007).


Fargo is the state's largest city, and an important transport, trade and financial center for important grain districts. The town has large slaughterhouses.


Fargo is the seat of North Dakota State University, founded in 1890 as an agricultural college and renowned agricultural research center. Pioneer Museums.


Fargo was founded in 1872, named after the founder of the legendary transport company Wells, Fargo & Co. , William George Fargo. The city gained city status in 1875.

Bismarck Village, North Dakota

Bismarck, the capital of the state of North Dakota, USA, is located on the Missouri River. The city has 72,865 residents (2017), and is a trading center in the middle of the wheat belt. Production and distribution of crude oil and coal are important industries.

The city was founded as Edwinton in 1872, as the western end of the Northern Pacific Railroad before the uprooted Missouri River. In 1873 the town's name was changed to Bismarck, in honor of the German Chancellor Otto von Bismarck. The city became the capital of the Dakota Territory in 1883 and of the new state of North Dakota in 1889. Bismarck became a commercial center for the gold rush in the Black Hills in the 1870s.

See also:




Algeria Angola Afghanistan Armenia Aland Albania
Benin Botswana Azerbaijan Bahrain Andorra Austria
Burkina Faso Burundi Bangladesh Bhutan Belarus Belgium
Cameroon Canary Islands Brunei Cambodia Bulgaria Croatia
Cape Verde Central African Republic China Cyprus Denmark Czech Republic
Chad Comoros East Timor Georgia Estonia Finland
D.R. Congo Djibouti Hong Kong India France Germany
Egypt Equatorial Guinea Indonesia Iran Greece Hungary
Eritrea Ethiopia Iraq Israel Iceland Ireland
Gabon Gambia Japan Jordan Italy Kosovo
Ghana Guinea Kazakhstan Kuwait Latvia Liechtenstein
Guinea-Bissau Ivory Coast Kyrgyzstan Laos Lithuania Luxembourg
Kenya Lesotho Lebanon Macau Macedonia Malta
Liberia Libya Malaysia Maldives Moldova Monaco
Madagascar Malawi Mongolia Myanmar Montenegro Netherlands
Mali Mauritania Nepal North Korea Norway Poland
Mauritius Morocco Oman Pakistan Portugal Romania
Mozambique Namibia Palestine Philippines Russia San Marino
Niger Nigeria Qatar Saudi Arabia Serbia Slovakia
Reunion Republic of the Congo Singapore South Korea Slovenia Spain
Rwanda Sao Tome and Principe Sri Lanka Syria Sweden Switzerland
Senegal Seychelles Taiwan Tajikistan Ukraine Vatican City
Sierra Leone Somalia Thailand Turkey

Central America

South Africa South Sudan Turkmenistan United Arab Emirates Aruba Antigua and Barbuda
Sudan Suriname Uzbekistan Vietnam Bahamas Barbados
Swaziland Tanzania Yemen   Belize Bosnia and Herzegovina
Togo Tunisia


Cuba British Virgin Islands
Uganda Zambia Australia American Samoa Costa Rica Curacao
Zimbabwe   Cook Islands Easter Island Dominica Dominican Republic

South America

Fiji Falkland Islands Ecuador El Salvador
Argentina Bolivia Guam French Polynesia Guadeloupe Guatemala
Brazil Chile Kiribati Marshall Islands Haiti Honduras
Colombia French Guiana Micronesia Nauru Jamaica Martinique
Guyana Nicaragua New Caledonia New Zealand Montserrat Panama
Paraguay Peru Niue Northern Mariana Islands Puerto Rico Saba
Uruguay Venezuela Palau Pitcairn   Trinidad and Tobago

North America

Samoa Papua New Guinea    
Canada Greenland Tokelau Solomon Islands    
Mexico United States Tonga Tuvalu    
    Vanuatu Wallis and Futuna    

AL | AK | AZ | AR | CA | CO | CT | DC | DE | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | ME | MD | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO

MT | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | NC | ND | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY

Home | Community Colleges | Distance Learning All Right Reserved Copyright 2021 Local College Explorer